Cathedral Prep High School Discernment

Cathedral Prep is a weekend retreat program for high school age young men who are looking to learn more about the priesthood, grow in their relationship with Christ, and have a desire to serve the Church.

 

Our Motto

Our motto is “IN SPEM ECCLESIAE,” which means “hope of the Church.”  Cathedral Prep was founded on the belief that God works through young people and will bring about a revitalization of our Church through the witness and leadership of the young men who are part of this program.

 

What to Expect

This program seeks to help form young men as disciples of Jesus, through spiritual formation and fraternity.  It helps participants learn about the vocation to the priesthood and God’s particular call for them.  Cathedral Prep offers the following:

  • Monthly Weekend Retreats
  • Hikes in the Hudson Valley and tours of the important Catholic sites of New York City
  • Mass, Confession, and Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament
  • Fellowship with other young men who love Christ and the Church
  • Catechesis
  • Sports and Recreation
  • One-on-one conversations with priests and seminarians
  • Spiritual tools that help a person discern God’s will

2021-2022 SCHEDULE

Meet at St. Joseph Seminary, 201 Seminary Avenue Yonkers, NY 10704

Friday, October 29— Sunday, October 31, 2021

Friday, December 3—Sunday December 5, 2021

Friday, February 18—Sunday, February 20, 2022

Friday, March 18—Sunday, March 20, 2022

Friday, April 29—Sunday, May 1, 2022

Friday, June 24—Sunday, June 26, 2022